a foundation for chicago families  
Polk Bros. Foundation Today
Who we are, our mission, our staff, and our current grants

Polk Bros. Foundation Today

Board of Directors

Sandra P. Guthman Chair
Raymond F. Simon Vice Chair
Cherryl T. Thomas Secretary
Howard J. Polk Treasurer
Elizabeth H. Connelly Director
Mary A. Dempsey Director
Nancy Lewis Director
David Snyder Director

Foundation Staff

Gillian Darlow Chief Executive Officer
Evette M. Cardona Vice President of Programs
Suzanne Doornbos Kerbow Program Director for Education
Frank Baiocchi Senior Program Officer
Deborah E. Bennett Senior Program Officer
Debbie Reznick Senior Program Officer
Tameshia Bridges Mansfield Program Officer
JC Aevaliotis Program Officer
Amy W. Hill Vice President of Investments and Administration
Janet Ward Controller
Sheila A. Robinson Grants Administrator
Donna Walton Assistant Grants Administrator
Sean Higgins Executive Assistant
Kim Nguyen Program Assistant
Tracy Kremer Director of Communications